From KABK, Den Haag: Maarten Peerdeman, Rik Smits, Mirjana Vbraski, Florian van Roekel. From HKU, Utrecht Rogier Cloin, Yoeri Guepin, Jasper Griepink, Eline Wessels and Martien van den Hoek. CABK, Zwolle : Ronald Bal and Lydia Woort. From St.Joost, Breda we welcome Lydia Weijers,Thijs van Gasteren, Anne Geene and Marleine van der Werf. From St.Joost Den Bosch Dennis Amatdjais. Last but not least, Rietveld Academie, Amsterdam : Ruta Butkute, Robin Waart, Dawood Hilmandi, Kerstin Heyen and Kaweh Modiri.

Our annual exhibition Best of Graduates is conceived as a springboard for young artistic talent and as an investment in their careers. In order to distinguish this show from the many others like it at this time of year, the gallery decided to define its goal more clearly. Aside from the possibility of a long-term collaboration with the gallery, the ‘RON MANDOS Young Blood Award’ was founded.

This prize consists of a sum of money and a solo exhibition in the gallery in 2011. It is there to show our appreciation of the participating artists and to give one of them the opportunity to show their next body of work to a public of art lovers, collectors and professionals in a clean-cut location in the centre of Amsterdam. *The winner of the RON MANDOS Young Blood Award will be announced on the gallery’s website at 16.00 on Saturday the 28th of August, 2010.*